Feb 22, 2011

Slash & Brad Whitford 'Walkin' the Dog' (video)

AEROSMITH guitarist Brad Whitford joined Slash (VELVET REVOLVER,GUNS N' ROSES) on stage this past Thursday, February 17 at the Fillmore in Charlotte, North Carolina to perform the AEROSMITH classic "Walkin' The Dog". Fan-filmed video footage of his appearance can be viewed below.

Slash's setlist was was follows

01. Ghost
02. Mean Bone
03. Night Train
04. Been There Lately
05. Rocket Queen
06. Civil War
07. Nothing to Say
08. Back From Cali
09. Starlight
10. Always On The Run
11. We're All Gonna Die
12. Walkin' The Dog (with Brad Whitford)
13. Jizz Da Pit
14. Just Like Anything
15. Mr. Brownstone
16. Sweet Child O' Mine
17. Rise Today
18. Slither


19. By The Sword
20. My Michelle

A review of the concert can be found at CreativeLoafing.com.

Slash said in a recent interview that he thought Axl Rose being voted greatest lead singer of all time was "pretty fucking cool," adding, "We may have had our differences and this and that and the other, but I will never undermine the fact that I thought GUNS N' ROSES, when it was originally together, was one of the best rock bands, and Axl has always in my mind been one of the best frontmen/lyricists in rock and roll, period."

Slash is currently touring behind his self-titled solo album as the opening act for Ozzy Osbourne. 

The guitarist said that a decision on VELVET REVOLVER's new vocalist will be coming in the next few weeks. The band has reportedly been working with one fairly well-known singer — rumored to be SLIPKNOT/STONE SOUR frontman Corey Taylor — but has yet to announce whether he will join the band.
2/22/11 2:51 AM
AEROSMITH Guitarist Performs With SLASH In Charlotte (Video) http://bit.ly/hWCcv3

No comments:

Post a Comment